National Rifle Association of New Zealand

Office Bearers

Office Holders as at January 2016


Lt Col (Ret.) H.V. Donald, DSO, MC


Chief of Navy Rear Admiral John Martin, ONZM
Chief of Army Major General P.T.A.E Kelly, MNZM
Chief of Air Force Air Vice-Marshall Tony Davies, MNZM


President Mr M. Dodson
Deputy President Mr B. Mehrtens
Treasurer Mrs C. Snowden
Secretary Mrs H. Morgan
Executive Chairman Mr R. Mason
Deputy Chairman Mr A. Whiteman

NRANZ Executive Secretariat

Chairman Mr R.Mason
Deputy Chairman Mr A. Whiteman
Treasurer Mrs C. Snowden
Secretary Mrs H. Morgan

Regional Delegates

Northern Mr B.Millard
Central Mr R.Gordon
Wellington Mrs K. Flanagan
Southern Mr C.Kershaw

Postal Vote Councillors (Elected by popular vote)

  1. Mr B Read
  2. Vacant
  1. Mrs D Collings
  2. Ms A Hatcher

NRANZ Scrutineers

Mrs A.Benbrook
Mr A.B.Whiteman
Mr M. Shearer

Championship Planning Committee WRA Executive & NRA Secretariat
Championship Match Committee (President)
(South Island Delegate)
(North Island)
National Selectors Mr M.Dodson,
Mrs D.Collings & Mr D.E.Crow
Technical Advisory Committee Mr M.Collings
High Performance Coach Vacant
Director of National Coaching Mr M.Dodson
Membership Committee

Mr C.Kershaw

Life Membership Representative Mr B.Millard
Honours Committee Mrs D.Collings
Grading Committee Mr C Kershaw, Mr S.Bower
Range Certifying Officers Mr M.Collings,
Mr J.Snowden, Mr R. Mason
Schools Postal Match Co-ordinator Mr M.Dodson
Under25 Development Coach Mr M.Dodson
Chief Range Officer Mr R.Morgan
Seddon Range Director Mr A.B.Whiteman
Council Liaison Officer Mr B.Millard
Championship Manager Mr A.Whiteman
NRA Publicity Officer Mrs K.Flanagan

Representatives to Council

NZ F & FTR Vacant
NZ 300m Mr L.Arthur
NZ Veterans Mr J. McLaren

Other Council Appointed Delegates

COLFO Mrs N. McKee
NZ Shooting Federation Mr R. Morgan

ICFRA Delegates

ICFRA Councillor Mr B.Mehrtens
Target Rifle Committee Mr M.Dodson
Commonwealth Games Committee Mr B.Mehrtens
World Champs Committee (WCC) Mr M. Dodson
Veterans Committee Mr J.McLaren
FO/FTR Committee Vacant
we're on facebook


Marlborough Championships

winning tropy

Te Puke Championship

default event image

Waiarapa Spring Meeting

default event image