2022 Auckland Rifle Assn Championship results

Auckland Association Open was completed over the weekend, the weather forecast for the weekend was terrible but Saturday the sun was shining so we shoot 3 rounds of 600 yards, the previous weeks rain had made it difficult to get to 500 with muddy ground.

After finishing the short ranges, and after looking at Sunday’s forecast, it was decided to shoot the 1st 1000 yards on Saturday, so a big day of shooting.

On Sunday the Championship was complete with the 2nd 1000 yard match shot, rain threated all morning.  Luckily, we were finished and only the members putting targets away coped a shower.  

Congratulations to the Grade winners with Iain May winning F Open, Steve Moffat winning FTR, David Woods winning FTR-C, Tony Barnes winning FPR, Chris Kershaw winning A Grade and the Championship, Jason Wakeling for winning B Grade and Leon van Ransburg for winning C Grade.

Everyone went away with a prize, thanks to Scott from Reloaders Supplies for his generous contributions to the Prize Table.  We were very fortunate with the weather.  Thanks to Richard, Jason and Steve for their efforts on Friday and thanks to all the club members who did RO duties, put out and brought in targets, cooked on the BBQ and helped out where needed. The Champs ran well and were enjoyable.

We had some travelers from around the country attending.  Thanks to Chris and Allan from Christchurch, Peter from Cheltenham, Iain from Whangarei, Di and Mike from Te Puke and Ian and Mark from Otorohanga.

Results - Shorts

Results - Longs & Championship

Copyright © 2024 NRANZ | powered by Silverstripe | website by Rio Bravo Consulting